Goals, Declaration and History of the CSLI

Objectives
  • A living consequent charity to all the people were help is needed. No matter what race and ethnicity, what religion, what social status, what sex, age and affiliation to the clubs, societies and religious ever they have.
  • Building a strong international group of like-minded people to deal with the objectives of the CSLI can identify with and a personal contribution to development. As always, this contribution will also look like.
  • For CSLI members, there is whatsoever no exclusion of other people. Everyone has the right to individuality and the acceptance of this individuality. Just as it is this right to others should be ready to apply.
  • Cooperation with other relief organizations and groups to the same or similar goals as the CSLI and aspire. Linked to altruism with experience and available know how these groups too.
  • A further training and development of the Air Wing CSLI and camaraderie experience, together with our annual main event for “Fly with handicapped and homeless people” and our individual “Fly in´s.”
  • Commitment to help homeless people through voluntary work with making homeless people services in dormitories and the collection of funds for homeless housing finance them.
  • Use of personal private time to other people, such as homeless people without a fixed home, listen, respect for them and these people use this to show that they are accepted as they are!
  • Every member should be CSLI small own initiatives, and where there is an opportunity, to make another people a joy, let us do it. It may be an easy smile, which costs nothing, but is able to do a lot.

To act and live in according to the CSLI motto:
“LET US CREATE NEW PERSPECTIVES TOGETHER”

gemeinsam-perspektiven-schaffen

 

But in any case, You should follow this LINK to think abaut!

 

WERBUNG_Prinzipien_englisch

 

Obligatory declaration:

The CSLI (LAZARUS UNION) is not an order!

The CSLI was founded under the laws of the Republic of Austria and built expressly committed to their rule of law. The CSLI has given the benefits of its members and there are neither somewhere a need to “hide”, nor would it make sense for the CSLI, to give up the freedom and independence. The CSLI in particular is one of the last, in fact completely voluntary relief organizations, their members and officials do not receive any gifts or benefits from the association. All donations, gifts, etc. the CSLI receives neither spend out for administration nor in other similar costs.

The CSLI has the ideals of Saint Lazarus to his banner. As an organization we are autonomous and independent and not belong to any other associations.  Following this view, the Lazarus Union is therefore not a part of any  kind of Lazarus Orders and again, NOT an order.

This independence and autonomy is also documented through the official emblem of the CSLI. Aware NOT the green eight-pointed cross or the “green” Greek “cross, but the” Claw Cross “as the main element. (The presentation of badges and insignia of the Order of Saint Lazarus on this website are therefore entirely documentary and informational nature and are NOT the insignia of the CSLI and used by the CSLI !)

History of the CSLI

Established in 2006 as a subsidiary association of the 1973 founded “Saint Lazarus Volunteers (LHW Lazarus Hilfswerk)” named “Lazarus Hilfswerk Landesgruppe Lower Austria – LHWNÖ”.

February 2007: separation from the “Saint Lazarus Volunteers”. Autonomy and change of name to “Lazarus Hilfswerk Ostarrichi – LHWO”.

Caused by a lawsuit forged by the “Saint Lazarus Volunteers” based on “similarities of name” change of name to “Corps Saint Lazare Ostarrichi (St. Lazarus Corps Ostarrichi) – CSLO”.

March 2008: VOLUNTARILY and full subordination under the protectorate of the PIA UNIO “Order of the Knights of St. Lazarus of Jerusalem, Grand Priory of Austria, shortly Order of Lazarus”. The CSLO sets up of a Board of Directors consisting of the highest members of the Chapter of the Order of Lazarus. The Order grants the status of “official relief organization of the Order of Lazarus” to the CSLO.

On 2. September 2008 the CSLO was dissolved by the Board of Directors because of disagreements between the Board and the Executive Committee.

On 16. September 2008 it was re-established as CORPS SAINT LAZARE INTERNATIONAL (Stank Lazarus Corps International), briefly CSLI. The CSLI cooperates with all organizations and sub-groups of the Order of Lazarus, who accept this cooperation, on a worldwide basis and presents the acquired know how without any limitations.

After reaching more than 2600 members worldwide, the constituent general assembly was held on 27. June 2009. The founder of the CSLI, Senator h.c. Wolfgang Steinhardt, was elected for four years as the first president of the CSLI.

To keep step with the world-wide scorching growth of the CSLI and its different formations on 7. September 2010, the LAZARUS UNION was founded as a world-wide umbrella organisation for the various CSLI groups in more than 50 countries and with more than 11,000 members already. It is registered and recognised officially under the Austrian ZVR registration number 023914681. The constituent general assembly was held on 8. December  2010, with Senator h.c. Wolfgang Steinhardt being elected as president and Union Commander Mrs. Dr.med. Martina Mitter as vice president, both for a period of four years.

On 15. January 2011, the CORPS SAINT LAZARUSAUSTRIA (Sankt Lazarus Korps Österreich) CSLA was officially founded in its constituent assembly and registered under the Austrian ZVR number 451929423 and officially recognised as an association by the state. At the same time all Austrian members of the CORPS SAINT LAZARE INTERNATIONAL have been recognised as CSLA members and all non-Austrian members as LAZARUS UNION members, all with their respective function and rank. The (old) CORPS SAINT LAZARE INTERNATIONAL was then officially and unanimously dissolved by the general assembly.

Since 1.1.2012 the Lazarus Union, togther with the Knighhood of Honour of the Lazarus Union, as independence aid organisation, is under the protectionn of the United Grand Priories of the Hospitaller Order of Saint Lazarus of Jerusalem. The LAZARUS UNION is not a part of this organization.

March 2013, the LAZARUS UNION was registed as NGO by the United Nation Organization (UNO).

At 21. June 2013 the Castle of Kreuzenstein nearby Vienna become the titular castle of the Knighthood of Konour of the Lazaruis Union after the given approval of the owner of the castle, Earl Hans-Christian Wilczek.

May 2014: The LAZARUS UNION as a registered and accredited NGO is proud to now announce officially that the LAZARUS UNION has been awarded “SPECIAL CONSULTATIVE STATUS” with the United Nations ECOSOC (Economic and SocialCouncil). A big honour and distinction for the LAZAURUS UNION but also for all the members who have made this success possible.

January 2015: Our new  statutes  § 18 a (2014) contains in amongst others: „… the CSLI commits itself to neutrality towards all groups of the Order Saint Lazarus and will refrain from any partisanship….”  This passage expulses definitely any affiliation to a specific “Lazarus Group” or any “Order of St. Lazarus”. Indeed it makes it necessary, to check all alliances, if they commit a breach of this self-declared neutrality. For this reason, the Lazarus Union converts the current affiliation to the “Hospitaller Order of St. Lazarus of Jerusalem of the United Grand Priories“ in a “cooperative friendship“ effective with 15.January 2015. Therefore, the Lazarus Union is not an affiliated as member or “sister organization“ with any “Lazarus Groups“ or “Orders of St. Lazarus” and as UN-NGO registered organization in “Special Consultative Status with the United Nations (ECOSOC)” independent.

December 2015: Foundation of the “International Leadership Academy derLazarus Union-ILA”

January 2016: More than 20.000 members worldwide.

January 2017: Nomination for the “Nobel Peace Prize 2017” and more than 21.000 members.

Ziele, verbindliche Erklärung und Geschichte des CSLI

Ziele
  • Gelebte Nächstenliebe gegenüber allen bedürftigen Menschen. Egal welcher Rasse und ethnischen Zugehörigkeit, welcher Religion, welchem gesellschaftlichen Stand, welchen Geschlechts, welchen Alters und welchen Zugehörigkeiten zu Vereinen, Gesellschaften und Orden auch immer.
  • Aufbau einer starken internationalen Gruppe von Gleichgesinnten, die sich mit den Zielen des CSLI identifizieren können und die einen persönlichen Beitrag dafür leisten möchten. Wie immer dieser Beitrag auch aussehen mag.
  • Für CSLI Mitglieder gibt es keine wie immer geartete Ausgrenzung von anderen Menschen. Jeder Mensch hat das Recht auf Individualität und die Akzeptanz dieser Individualität. Genau so, wie er dieses Recht auch auf andere anzuwenden bereit sein sollte.
  • Kooperation mit anderen Hilfsorganisationen und Gruppen die gleiche oder ähnliche Ziele wie das CSLI verfolgen und anstreben. Verbunden mit der Uneigennützigkeit erworbene Erfahrungen und Know How auch diesen Gruppen zur Verfügung stellen.
  • Weiterer Aus- und Aufbau des CSLI Air Wing und kameradschaftlicher Erfahrungsaustausch, gemeinsam mit unseren Zielgruppen bei jährlichen „Fly in“ und unseren individuellen „Behinderten-Flugtagen“.
  • Engagement in der Obdachlosenführsorge durch Ableisten von freiwilligen Arbeitsdiensten in Obdachlosenschlafstellen und das Sammeln von Mitteln um Obdachlosen eine Wohnung finanzieren zu können.
  • Einsatz von persönlicher Freizeit um anderen Menschen, wie z.B. Menschen ohne festes Zuhause, zuzuhören, ihnen Respekt zu zollen und durch diesen Einsatz diesen Menschen zu zeigen, dass sie akzeptiert werden, so wie sie sind !
  • Jedes CSLI Mitglied soll KLEINE Eigeninitiativen setzen und wo sich eine Gelegenheit bietet, einem anderen Menschen eine Freude machen. Es kann schon ein einfaches Lächeln sein, das nichts kostet, aber sehr viel bewirken kann.

Handeln und leben nach dem CSLI Wahlspruch:
„MITEINANDER PERSPEKTIVEN SCHAFFEN„

gemeinsam-perspektiven-schaffen

 

Dennoch sollten Sie sich diesen LINK ansehen und darüber nachdenken!

 

WERBUNG_Prinzipien_deutsch

 

Verbindliche Erklärung

Das CSLI (LAZARUS UNION) ist KEIN Orden!

Das CSLI ist rechtmässig nach den Gesetzen der Republik Österreich errichtet und bekennt sich ausdrücklich zu deren Rechtsstaatlichkeit. Das CSLI hat es aufgrund der Leistungen seiner Mitglieder weder notwendig irgendwo “unterzuschlüpfen”, noch würde es für das CSLI einen Sinn machen, die Freiheit und Selbstständigkeit aufzugeben. Das CSLI im Besonderen ist eine der letzten, tatsächlich komplett ehrenamtlich tätigen Hilfsorganisationen, deren Mitglieder und Funktionäre keinerlei Zuwendungen oder auch Aufwandsentschädigungen durch den Verein erhalten. Alle Spenden, Zuwendungen etc. die das CSLI erhält gehen weder in Verwaltung noch in ähnlichen Kosten auf.

Das CSLI hat die Ideale des Hl. Lazarus auf seine Fahnen geschrieben. Als Hilfsorganisation sind wir unabhängig und selbständig und gehören keinem Dachverband an. Nochmals: Die LAZARUS UNION ist KEIN Orden!

Diese Selbstständigkeit und Autonomie wird auch durch das offizielle Zeichen bzw. Wappen des CSLI dokumentiert, das bewußt NICHT das GRÜNE, achtspitzige Kreuz oder das grüne “griechische” Kreuz, sondern das “Tatzenkreuz” als Hauptelement beinhaltet. (Die Darstellungen von Wappen und Insignien des Lazarus Ordens auf dieser Webseite haben daher ausschliesslich dokumentarischen und informativen Charakter und sind KEINE verwendeten Insignien des CSLI !)

Geschichte des CSLI

Gegründet 2006 als Tochterverein “Lazarus Hilfswerk Landesgruppe Niederösterreich-LHWO”, der schon 1973 in Österreich gegründeten “Saint Lazarus Volunteers” (LHW-Lazarus Hilfswerk)

Februar 2007 Trennung von den „Saint Lazarus Volunteers“. Verselbstständigung und Änderung des Namens auf „Lazarus Hilfswerk Ostarrichi – LHWO“.

Nach einer Klage der Saint Lazarus Volunters”wegen “Namensähnlichkeit”, Änderung des Namens auf “Corps Saint Lazare Ostarrichi (Sankt Lazarus Korps Ostarrichi)-CSLO”.

März 2008 volle FREIWILLIGE Unterstellung unter das Protektorat der PIA UNIO “Orden der Ritter des Heiligen Lazarus zu Jerusalem, Großpriorat von Österreich, kurz Lazarus Orden”. Einsetzung eines Aufsichtsrates aus den höchsten Kapitelmitgliedern des Lazarus Ordens und die Zuerkennung des Status eines “Offiziellen Hilfswerk des Lazarus Ordens”.

Am 2.September 2008 wurde das CSLO, nach Meinungsverschiedenheiten zwischen dem Präsidium und dem Aufsichtsrat, durch den Aufsichtsrat und GEGEN den Willen der Mitglieder aufgelöst und am 16.September 2008 als CORPS SAINT LAZARE INTERNATIONAL (Sankt Lazarus Korps International) kurz CSLI wieder gegründet. Das CSLI kooperiert mit allen Hilfswerken und Gruppierungen des Lazarus Ordens weltweit die diese Zusammenarbeit wünschen und stellt das erworbene “know how” ohne Ausgrenzungen zur Verfügung.

Am 27.Juni 2009 erfolgte die erste konstituierende Generalversammlung nachdem das CSLI bis dahin über 2600 Mitglieder zählen konnte. Wahl des ersten Präsidiums für vier Jahre. Der Gründer des CSLI, Senator h.c. Wolfgang Steinhardt, wurde zum ersten Präsidenten des CSLI gewählt.

Um dem weltweiten, rasanten Wachstum des CSLI und seinen verschiedenen Formationen Rechnung zu tragen, wurde am 27.September die LAZARUS UNION, als weltweiter Dachverband für die inzwischen auf über 11000 Mitglieder angewachsenen CSLI Gruppen in über 50 Ländern gegründet und unter der ZVR Nummer 023914681 staatlich registriert und anerkannt. Am 8.Dezember 2010 erfolgte die konstituierende Generalversammlung, in welcher Senator h.c. Wolfgang Steinhardt als Präsident und Unionskommandant und Frau Dr.med. Martina Mitter als Vizepräsidentin für die nächsten vier Jahre gewählt wurden.

Am 15.Jänner 2011 wurde das CORPS SAINT LAZARUS AUSTRIA (Sankt Lazarus Korps Österreich) CSLA durch die konstituierende Generalversammlung offiziell gegründet und unter der ZVR Nummer 451929423 registriert und als Verein staatlich anerkannt. Gleichzeitig wurden alle österreichischen Mitglieder des CORPS SAINT LAZARE INTERNATIONAL in das CSLA und alle NICHT österreichischen Mitglieder in ihren Funktionen und Rängen in die LAZARUS UNION übernommen. Das (alte) CORPS SAINT LAZARE INTERNATIONAL wurde danach durch die Generalversammlung einstimmig aufgelöst.

Seit 1.Jänner 2012 steht die LAZARUS UNION, zusammen mit der Ehrenritterschaft der Lazarus Union, als selbständige Hilfsorganisation unter dem Schutzschirm der Vereinigten Großpriorate des Hospitalischen Ordens des Hl. Lazarus von Jerusalem. Sie ist aber nicht ein Teil davon.

März 2013 erfolgt die Registrierung der LAZARUS UNION als NGO bei den Vereinten Nationen.

Am 21. Juni 2013 wird die Burg Kreuzenstein nahe bei Wien der offizielle Titularsitz der Ehreritterschaft der Lazarus Union, nachdem der Besitzer der Burg, Graf Hans-Christian Wilczek seine Zustimmung dafür per Dekret erteilt hat.

Mai 2014: Die LAZARUS UNION  als registrierte und anerkannte NGO (Non Governmental Organization, Reg.no. (=Profile Code) 632158)  ist stolz darauf nunmehr offiziell verkünden zu können, dass der LAZARUS UNION der „SPECIAL CONSULTATIVE STATUS(=Sonderberaterstatus) bei der ECOSOC (Economic and Social Council) der Vereinten Nationen zuerkannt wurde. Eine hohe Ehre und Auszeichnung für die LAZARUS UNION selbst aber auch für alle Mitglieder, die diesen Erfolg möglich gemacht haben.

Jänner 2015: In unseren neuen  Statuten (§ 18 a) aus 2014 steht unter anderem: „…das CSLI verpflichtet sich zur Neutralität gegenüber allen Gruppierungen des Lazarus Ordens und wird sich jeder Parteinahme enthalten…“ Dieser Passus schließt definitiv einen „Anschluss“ an eine bestimmte „Lazarus Gruppe“ oder „Lazarus Orden“ aus. Ja es macht es notwendig, alle Verbindungen dahingehend zu überprüfen, ob die selbst auferlegte Neutralität verletzt wird. Aus diesem Grund wandelte die Lazarus Union am 15.Jänner 2015 die bisherige Zugehörigkeit zum „Hospitalischen Orden des Hl. Lazarus von Jerusalem der Vereinigten Großpriorate“ in eine „kooperative Freundschaft“ um. Die Lazarus Union ist somit ab sofort mit keiner „Lazarus Gruppierung“ und keinem „Lazarus Orden“ als Mitglied oder „Schwesterorganisation“ liiert und als UN-NGO registrierte “Organisation mit Sonderberaterstatus bei den Vereinten Nationen (ECOSOC)” absolut unabhängig.

Dezember 2015: Gründung der “Internationalen Führungsakademie der Lazarus Union-IFA”

Jänner 2016: Mehr als 20.000 Mitglieder weltweit.

Jänner 2017: Nominierung für den “Friedensnobelpreis 2017″ und mehr als 21.000 Mitglieder.

HIER  geht es zur genauen Chronik (624 Seiten!)