Investiture 2019

 

Bericht ENG 900

 

 

15th Investiture of the Knighthood of Honour of the Lazarus Union 

Burg Kreuzenstein Castle, 13th  April 2019

Leer   A report by „Spectator“

Pictures by Johannes Ehn and Hans Rudolf Gries

 

On 13th April 2019, in the castle chapel of the Kreuzenstein castle, the seat of the Lazarus Union and its Knighthood of Honor, the 15th Investiture of the Knighthood of the Lazarus Union took place. It was a dull and cold day and the resulting “gloominess” in the castle chapel reflected in a realistic way the hard times that the Lazarus Union has to endure now.

Lazarus_285

Lazarus_001

Lazarus_005

As a prelude, some comrades could experience a “great” castle tour, in which also rooms and facilities of the Kreuzenstein castle could be visited, which are not accessible to the public.

Lazarus_011

Exactly at 05:00 p.m. the ceremony started. After the participants had formed (strictly according to protocol and under the guidance of the Grand Chancellor Oliver Gruber Lavin) the entry into the castle chapel that was occupied to the last place began with music accompaniment (sextet of the Music Corps of the Lazarus Union).

Lazarus_022

Lazarus_023

Lazarus_028

Lazarus_048

Lazarus_090

The celebration began with playing of the Austrian national anthem.

Lazarus_047

After the welcome address the remembering of the dead comrades who preceded us to eternity took place. Under the sounds of “Nearer my God to thee” the mourning banner was attached to the corps flag, the memory candle was lighted and our dead comrades were honored with the song “Once I had a comrade …”

c 

b

Lazarus_055

Lazarus_058

The next highlight was the inauguration of the new Grand Master of the Knighthood of Honor, Prof.DDr. Lothar Gellert, who legally took over the position as a General Plenipotentiary on 1st April 2019. He was publicly introduced with this ceremony in his office as “Grand Master of the Knighthood of the Lazarus Union”.

Lazarus_062

Lazarus_067

After the new Grand Master had made his public oath, the outgoing Grandmaster removed his official chain, his red mantle and his breast star, took over the simple black mantle from the new Grand Master as a sign of submission and allegiance, and then handed over to him the insignia of his new dignity. Afterwards the fanfare of the Knight of Honor was played and with the ceremonial sword in his hands Prof. Gellert took over his official position.

Wappen Gellert GM HG weiß 200

Lazarus_080

On behalf of all present officers and Knights of Honor our founding member Chev. Wolfgang Leitner spoke the “Lazarus Union Officer’s pledge” after the assigned officers had come to the corps flag and put their hands on the flag during the reading of the officer’s pledge. After reading the oath formula “… I promise on my honor …” the assigned officers were asked: “Do you promise that?” and all answered in unison “Yes, we promise!”. The conclusion of this act was a chorale.

Lazarus_082

Lazarus_083

Lazarus_084

The following farewell speech of the outgoing General Plenipotentiary and Grand Master of the Lazarus Union, Senator Prof.h.c. Wolfgang Steinhardt, was quite an affair!

Lazarus_094

As the Grand Protector of the Lazarus Union, BM a.D. Dr. Werner Fasslabend, despite the promise to take part had cancelled again his arrival for “incomprehensible” reasons and had not even sent a “message of greeting”, Senator Steinhardt took over the planned speech of the Grand Protector.

In his speech he concentrated on “honor, sincerity and courage”.

On the occasion of his inauguration in 2015, the Grand Protector of the Lazarus Union publicly promised “… in his honor …” among other things “… to protect and promote the Lazarus Union and its Knighthood of Honor as Grand Master … I will not allow Lazarus Union and its Knighthood of Honor from the outside!”

Lazarus_095

Especially in difficult times the Lazarus Union has to cope with unjustified and malicious allegations, insinuations and lies, which were incidentally refuted a long time ago, we could have expected that the Grand Protector defends the Lazarus Union and that he at least expresses his solidarity and finds words of comfort and encouragement on the occasion of the Investiture. He had preferred “to take himself out of the line of attack” because (he was advised) “it would not have been of any use …”. Senator Steinhardt unequivocally asked the question whether the Lazarus Union still wanted such an acting Grand Protector. But this was not anymore his decision, but the decision that the new leadership. He therefore asked to see and evaluate these statements as his personal and honest opinion as now a simple member of the Lazarus Union. (Note: On April 22, 2019, the Grand Protector of the Lazarus Union was dismissed from office by the new General Plenipotentiary and expelled from the Knighthood of Honour of the Lazarus Union.)

 

With every sentence, even every word, the core of matter was hit with razor-sharp logic. With a fine but well-guided blade hints were given to persons who would have deeply disappointed Senator Steinhardt and ultimately were at least an essential piece of the mosaic for his decision to hand over his office. With acumen and unmistakable logic every sentence was a “hit”! Virtues such as honesty and gratitude were clearly mentioned, which many people, even if they call themselves “friends”, were unfortunately often missing. Selfishness plays often a dominate role for many people!

Lazarus_093

Nevertheless the final balance of his activity for the Lazarus Union that lasted for over 12 years was positive. Senator Steinhardt stated: “… I thank you for the time I was allowed to spend as your General Plenipotentiary. Despite all the disappointments and setbacks I do not want to miss this time in my busy and fulfilling life. I wish the LAZARUS UNION all the best and the success it deserves. Nobody in the Lazarus Union or the Lazarus Union itself needs to be afraid. There are no secrets inside the Lazarus Union and about the Lazarus Union. The Lazarus Union was, is and will be in the future an organization that anyone can be proud of, who has the privilege of contributing here as one of the currently more than 23,000 members worldwide! “

A long-lasting applause underlined the effect of his words.

As a great and “unscheduled” surprise for the outgoing Grandmaster (he is known to love no “surprises” during Investitures) the new Grandmaster took his breast star (the “Grand Star of the Lazarus Union” is the highest award the Lazarus Union has to award and the General Plenipotentiary carries this award during his term of office) and handed it over to Senator Prof.h.c. Wolfgang Steinhardt as thanks and visible award for his achievements for the Lazarus Union. Visibly touched by this surprise, Senator Steinhardt accepted this unexpected tribute in humility and thanks. He is now (except the Grandmaster), the only carrier of this highest award of the Lazarus Union.

Lazarus_235

Großstern der Lazarus Union 450

Thereafter, the new “Dame Expectants” and “Knight Expectants” in the Knighthood of Honor took place. In total 13 new Expectants were accepted.

a

The following comrades were elevated to the status of “Dame Expectant” or “Knight Expectant of the Knighthood of Honor of the Lazarus Union” (called Expectants) (ranked in the alphabet of the given name):

Lazarus_105

Angelika Krause

Lazarus_109

Ewald Bastron

Lazarus_115

Giedrius Paulius Kalninis

Lazarus_122

Johann Wukovits

Lazarus_127

Martin Grund

Lazarus_131

Oi Volnhals

Lazarus_135

Torsten Bendrat

Lazarus_140

Vasily Weber.

The names of non-present comrades were read out according to the statutes and they are therefore also accepted. These are:

Friedrich Jares, Ingrid Volgger, Michael Dan and Walter Martetschläger.

After a musical transition the actual highlight of the investiture ceremony took place. The final admission of the “Expectants” to the Knighthood of Honor of the Lazarus Union. An important and very good step to consider! It was expressly pointed out again that this Knighthood of Honor cannot be ended unilaterally by the Knight of Honor. Only the Chapter of the Knighthood of Honor can release a Knight of Honor from his promise or deny him his Knighthood of Honor. The admission to the Knighthood of Honor as “Expectant” and also the decision to become a “Knight of Honor” has to be made by secret ballot and unanimously.

Thirteen postulants were added to the “Knights of Honor” and all postulants publicly took their oath. The postulants, who could not be present in person, had done so in writing in advance.

Lazarus_088

Lazarus_192

As Knight of Honor knights or Dame of Honor were admitted (ranked after the alphabet of the first name):

Lazarus_150 

Christian Volgger

Lazarus_159

Friedrich Ehn

Lazarus_167

Gerhard Forstner

Lazarus_180

Günter Haschka

Lazarus_190

Hans Georg Pesch

Lazarus_201

Harald Riegler

Lazarus_211

Markus Hackl

Lazarus_220

Leopold Volnhals

Lazarus_230

Peter Jung.

The names of absent postulants have been read out according to the statutes and are therefore also admitted. These are:

Adolf Obendrauf, Gabriele Neuen und Peter Michael Neuen.

After the postulants received the sword, mantle, and Cross of the Knighthood of Honor the Knights Fanfare was played for each postulant and for his honor. They were welcomed with a big applause.

e

After the “Saint Francis prayer” and the “Prayer from the Austrian tattoo” this important part of the ceremony ended with the “Triumphal march from the opera Aida”.

Lazarus_256

With the next program “Promotions and Awards” this 15th Investiture was slowly coming to an end.

The following comrades were promoted to “Officers” (the preliminary stage to the Knighthood of Honor):

Lazarus_242

Anita Hartmann

Lazarus_244

Betina Heindel

Lazarus_246

Elisabeth Raidl

Lazarus_248

Maik Sülzle (Chev. Danny Koch took over the insignia for him), 

Lazarus_250

Markus Sell

Lazarus_253

Dr. Thomas Draxler.

The following were admitted “Knight Commanders”:

Lazarus_257

Toivo Hujanen

Lazarus_263

Herbert Alexander Bauer

Lazarus_271

Lazarus_272

Komm.Rat Dkfm. Harry Tomek was awarded the dignity of a “Grand Cross Knight of the Knighthood of Honor of the Lazarus Union”. So far only five Knights of Honor have been awarded with this high dignity and high rank in the ten-year history of the Lazarus Union. Among them Governor a.D. Dr. Erwin Pröll, who received this honor in 2018 on the occasion of our 14th Investiture in the Theresian Military Academy in Wiener Neustadt!

Lazarus_277

After the “Rainer march” the new Grandmaster spoke the closing words. He thanked all the comrades for their efforts in carrying out this 15th Investiture of the Knighthood of Honor and also asked for their help, support and loyalty in the future. The celebration officially ended with the words “VIRIBUS UNITIS”.

Lazarus_276

Lazarus_275

Accompanied by the Lazarus Union march the moving out took place to make the usual group photo according to the rules of the “protocol” in the courtyard. Here the company “Festlmacher” has perfectly prepared the agape in the meantime. Unfortunately, it was already very cold and it was quickly dark, so that the social conclusion of this very beautiful and impressive celebration was unfortunately missing. The castle courtyard of Kreuzenstein castle in the twilight already has an impressive flair nobody could escape.

Lazarus_002b

Finally, a big thank you to the lord of the manor, Hans Christian Graf Wilczek, Collar Knight of the Knighthood of Honor of the Lazarus Union, for the hospitality and the castellan Michael Schandl, who supported us wonderfully and energetically in the run-up and of course to the musicians our Music Corps, which contributed significantly to the success with over twenty pieces of music.

Lazarus_278-900

„Spectator“

Further picture impressions:

Lazarus_013

Lazarus_028

Lazarus_057

Lazarus_060

Lazarus_252

Lazarus_274

Lazarus_280

Lazarus_282

  nvestitur Kreuzenstein 2019 101

nvestitur Kreuzenstein 2019 107

nvestitur Kreuzenstein 2019 112

nvestitur Kreuzenstein 2019 113

nvestitur Kreuzenstein 2019 114

nvestitur Kreuzenstein 2019 118

nvestitur Kreuzenstein 2019 302

nvestitur Kreuzenstein 2019 303

Investitur 2019

wappen_csli_ehrenritterschaft_endfassung_450 Kopie

 

Bericht DEU 900

 

15. Investitur der Ehrenritterschaft
der Lazarus Union

Burg Kreuzenstein, 13. April 2019

Leer   Ein Bericht von „Spectator“

Fotos von Johannes Ehn und Hans Rudolf Gries

 

Am 13. April 2019 fand in der Burgkapelle der Burg Kreuzenstein, dem Sitz der Lazarus Union und ihrer Ehrenritterschaft die 15. Investitur der Ehrenritterschaft der Lazarus Union statt. Es war ein trüber und kalter Apriltag und die dadurch sich ergebende „Düsterheit“ in der Burgkapelle spiegelte in realistischer Art und Weise die schweren Zeiten wider, die die Lazarus Union jetzt durchzustehen hat.

Lazarus_285

Lazarus_001

Lazarus_005

Als Auftakt konnten einige Kameradinnen und Kameraden eine „große“ Burgführung erleben, bei welcher auch Räume und Anlagen der Burg Kreuzenstein besichtigt werden konnten, die der Öffentlichkeit nicht zugänglich sind.

Lazarus_011

Pünktlich um 17:00 war es dann so weit. Nachdem sich die Teilnehmer (streng nach Protokoll und unter der Anleitung des Großkanzlers Oliver Gruber Lavin) formiert hatten, begann unter Musikbegleitung (Sextett des Musikkorps der Lazarus Union) der Einzug in die bis auf den letzten Platz besetzte Burgkapelle.

Lazarus_022

Lazarus_023

Lazarus_028

Lazarus_048

Lazarus_090

Die Feier begann mit dem Abspielen der der Österreichischen Bundeshymne.

Lazarus_047

Nach der Begrüßung erfolgte das Totengedenken für alle Kameradinnen und Kameraden, die uns in die Ewigkeit vorangegangen sind. Unter den Klängen von „Näher mein Gott zu Dir“ wurde das Trauerbanner an die Korpsfahne geheftet, die Gedächtniskerze angezündet und mit dem Musikstück „Ich hatte einen Kameraden…“ unserer Toten geehrt.

c 

b

Lazarus_055

Lazarus_058

Der nächste Höhepunkt war die Inauguration des neuen Großmeisters der Ehrenritterschaft, Prof.DDr. Lothar Gellert, der rechtlich das Amt als Generalbevollmächtigter bereits am 1.4.2019 übernommen hat und mit dieser Zeremonie öffentlich auch in sein Amt als „Großmeister der Ehrenritterschaft der Lazarus Union“ eingeführt wurde.

Lazarus_062

Lazarus_067

Nachdem der neue Großmeister seinen öffentlichen Eid geleistet hatte, legte der scheidende Großmeister seine Amtskette, seinen roten Mantel und seinen Bruststern ab, übernahm den einfachen schwarzen Mantel vom neuen Großmeister als Zeichen der Unterordnung und der Gefolgschaft und überreichte diesem dann die Insignien seiner neuen Würde. Danach wurde die Ehrenritterfanfare gespielt und mit dem Zeremonienschwert in der Hand übernahm damit Prof. Gellert offiziell sein Amt.

Wappen Gellert GM HG weiß 200

Lazarus_080

Unser Gründungsmitglied Chev. Wolfgang Leitner sprach stellvertretend für alle anwesenden Offiziere und Ehrenritter das „Offiziersverspechen der Lazarus Union“ nachdem die eingeteilten Offiziere zur Korpsfahne getreten waren und während der Verlesung des Offiziersversprechens stellvertretend die Hand auf die Fahne gelegt hatten. Nach Verlesung der Eidessformel „…ich verspreche bei meiner Ehre…“ wurden die eingeteilten Offiziere gefragt: „Versprecht Ihr das?“ und alle antworteten unisono „Ja, das versprechen wir!“. Den Abschluss dieses Aktes bildete ein Choral.

Lazarus_082

Lazarus_083

Lazarus_084

Die nun folgende Abschiedsrede des scheidenden Generalbevollmächtigten und Großmeisters der Lazarus Union, Senator Prof.h.c. Wolfgang Steinhardt, hatte es dann in sich!

Lazarus_094

Da der Großprotektor der Lazarus Union, BM a.D. Dr. Werner Fasslabend, trotz Zusage aus „nicht nachvollziehbaren“ Gründen sein Kommen wieder abgesagt hatte und nicht einmal eine „Grußbotschaft“ geschickt hatte, übernahm Senator Steinhardt die im Programm vorgesehene Ansprache des Großprotektors.

Er stellte seine Ansprache unter die Begriffe „Ehre, Aufrichtigkeit und Mut“.

Der Großprotektor der Lazarus Union habe anlässlich seiner Amtseinführung im Jahre 2015 öffentlich „…bei seiner Ehre…“ unter anderem versprochen „… die Lazarus Union und ihre Ehrenritterschaft als Großmeister zu beschützen und zu fördern…, ich werde nicht zulassen, dass der Lazarus Union und ihrer Ehrenritterschaft Schaden zugefügt wird. von außen!“

Lazarus_095

Gerade in den schweren Zeiten, die die Lazarus Union durch ungerechtfertigte, böswillige und bösartige Vorwürfe, Unterstellungen und Unwahrheiten, die übrigens schon längst widerlegt wurden, mitmacht, hätte erwartet werden können, dass sich der Großprotektor schützend vor die Lazarus Union stellt und ihr zumindest bei der Investiturfeier seine Solidarität bekundet und Worte des Trostes und der Aufmunterung findet. Er habe es aber vorgezogen „sich aus der Angriffslinie zu nehmen“, weil (er ließ sich dabei beraten) es „… der Sache nichts genützt hätte…“. Senator Steinhardt stellte unmissverständlich die Frage in den Raum, ob die Lazarus Union einen so agierenden Großprotektor noch wolle. Aber das sei nicht (mehr) seine Entscheidung, sondern die Entscheidung, die die neue Führung zu treffen hätte. Er bat daher, diese Aussagen als seine persönliche und ehrliche Meinung als nunmehr einfaches Mitglied der Lazarus Union zu sehen und zu bewerten. (Anmerkung: Am 22.April 2019 wurde der Großprotektor der Lazarus Union vom neuen Generalbevollmächtigten von seiner Funktion abberufen und aus der Ehrenritterschaft der Lazarus Union ausgeschlossen.)

Mit jedem Satz, ja mit jedem Wort, wurde der Kern der Materie mit messerscharfer Logik getroffen. Mit feiner aber gut geführter Klinge wurden Hinweise auf Personen gegeben, welche Senator Steinhardt zutiefst enttäuscht hätten und letztlich ein nicht unwesentlicher Mosaikstein für die Entscheidung seiner Amtsübergabe gewesen seien. Mit Scharfsinn und untrüglicher Logik war jeder Satz ein „Volltreffer“! Es wurden in klarer Formulierung Tugenden wie Ehrlichkeit und Dankbarkeit angesprochen, welche vielen Menschen, auch wenn sie sich als „Freunde“ bezeichnen, leider des Öfteren fehlten. Der Egoismus stehe bei vielen Leuten im Vordergrund und beherrsche ihr Leben!

Lazarus_093

Dennoch war die Abschlussbilanz seiner über zwölf Jahre Tätigkeit für die Lazarus Union positiv indem Senator Steinhardt ausführte: „…Ich danke Euch für die Zeit die ich als Euer Generalbevollmächtigter mit Euch verbringen durfte. Trotz aller Enttäuschungen und Rückschläge möchte ich diese Zeit in meinem ereignisreichen und erfüllten Leben nicht missen. Ich wünsche der LAZARUS UNION alles Gute und den Erfolg, den sie verdient hat. Niemand in der Lazarus Union und auch nicht die Lazarus Union selbst braucht sich zu fürchten. Es gibt in der Lazarus Union und über die Lazarus Union keine Geheimnisse. Die Lazarus Union war, ist und wird auch ich der Zukunft eine Organisation sein, auf die jeder stolz sein kann, der hier seinen Beitrag als eines der derzeit weltweit über 23.000 Mitglieder zu leisten das Privileg hat!“

Ein lange anhaltender Applaus unterstrich die Wirkung seiner Worte.

Als große und „außerplanmäßige“ Überraschung für den scheidenden Großmeister (er liebt bekanntermaßen keine „Überraschungen“ bei Investituren), nahm der neue Großmeister seinen Bruststern (der „Großstern der Lazarus Union“ ist die höchste Auszeichnung, die die Lazarus Union zu vergeben hat und der Generalbevollmächtigte trägt diese Auszeichnung während seiner Amtszeit,), ab und überreichte diesen an Senator Prof.h.c. Wolfgang Steinhardt als Dank und sichtbare Auszeichnung für dessen Leistungen für die Lazarus Union. Sichtlich gerührt ob dieser Überraschung nahm Senator Steinhardt diese unerwartete Ehrung in Demut und mit Dank entgegen. Er ist somit derzeit (außer dem Großmeister in seiner Funktion) der einzige Träger dieser höchsten Auszeichnung der Lazarus Union.

Lazarus_235

Großstern der Lazarus Union 450

Danach erfolgte die Aufnahme der neuen „Damenanwärterinnen“ und „Ritteranwärter“ in die Ehrenritterschaft. Insgesamt wurden 13 neue Anwärterinnen und Anwärter aufgenommen.

a

Folgende Kameradinnen und Kameraden wurden in den Stand einer „Ehrendameanwärterin“ bzw. eines „Ehrenritteranwärters der Ehrenritterschaft der Lazarus Union“ (auch Expectants genannt) erhoben (gereiht nach dem Alphabet des Vornamens):

Lazarus_105

Angelika Krause

Lazarus_109

Ewald Bastron

Lazarus_115

Giedrius Paulius Kalninis

Lazarus_122

Johann Wukovits

Lazarus_127

Martin Grund

Lazarus_131

Oi Volnhals

Lazarus_135

Torsten Bendrat

Lazarus_140

Vasily Weber.

Die Namen von nicht anwesenden Kameradinnen und Kameraden wurden statutengemäß verlesen und sie gelten daher als ebenfalls aufgenommen. Das sind:

Friedrich Jares, Ingrid Volgger, Michael Dan und Walter Martetschläger.

Nach einer musikalischen Überleitung erfolgte der eigentliche Höhepunkt der Investiturfeier. Die endgültige Aufnahme der „Expectants“ in die Ehrenritterschaft der Lazarus Union. Ein wichtiger und sehr gut zu überlegender Schritt! Ausdrücklich wurde nochmals darauf hingewiesen, dass diese Ehrenritterschaft nicht einseitig vom Ehrenritter beendet werden kann. Nur das Kapitel der Ehrenritterschaft kann einen Ehrenritter von seinem Versprechen entbinden bzw. ihm seine Ehrenritterschaft aberkennen. Verlässt ein Ehrenritter die Ehrenritterschaft ohne diese Entbindung von seinem Versprechen durch das Kapitel, so verletzt er den Ehrenkodex, bricht sein gegebenes Versprechen und sein Ausscheiden ist somit als „unehrenhaft“ anzusehen. So wie die Aufnahme in die Ehrenritterschaft als Ehrenritter hat auch die Entscheidung über die Erhebung aus den Ehrenritterstand in geheimer Abstimmung und einstimmig zu erfolgen.

Es wurden dreizehn Postulanten in den „Ehrenritterstand“ aufgenommen und alle Postulanten leisteten öffentlich ihren Eid. Die Postulanten, die nicht persönlich anwesend sein konnten, hatten dies im Vorfeld schriftlich getan.

Lazarus_088

Lazarus_192

Als Ehrenritter bzw. Ehrendamen wurden aufgenommen (gereiht nach dem Alphabet des Vornamens):

Lazarus_150 

Christian Volgger

Lazarus_159

Friedrich Ehn

Lazarus_167

Gerhard Forstner

Lazarus_180

Günter Haschka

Lazarus_190

Hans Georg Pesch

Lazarus_201

Harald Riegler

Lazarus_211

Markus Hackl

Lazarus_220

Leopold Volnhals

Lazarus_230

Peter Jung.

Die Namen von nicht anwesenden Postulantinnen und Postulanten wurden statutengemäß verlesen und sie gelten daher als ebenfalls aufgenommen. Das sind:

Adolf Obendrauf, Gabriele Neuen und Peter Michael Neuen.

Nachdem die Postulanten das Schwert, den Mantel und das Halskreuz der Ehrenritterschaft erhalten hatten, wurde für jeden und nur ihm zur Ehre die Ritterfanfahre gespielt und sie wurden danach mit einem kräftigen Applaus begrüßt.

e

Nach dem „Franziskus-Gebet“ und dem „Gebet aus dem Österreichischen Zapfenstreich“ wurde dieser wichtige Teil des Festaktes mit dem „Triumphmarsch aus der Oper Aida“ beendet.

Lazarus_256

Mit dem nächsten Programmpunkt „Beförderungen und Auszeichnungen“ näherte sich diese 15. Investitur nunmehr langsam ihrem Ende.

Zu „Offizieren“ (die Vorstufe zur endgültigen Ehrenritterschaft) der „Ehrendamen- und Ehrenritteranwärter“ wurden folgende Kameradinnen und Kameraden befördert:

Lazarus_242

Anita Hartmann

Lazarus_244

Betina Heindel

Lazarus_246

Elisabeth Raidl

Lazarus_248

Maik Sülzle (für ihn hat Chev. Danny Koch die Insignie in Empfang genommen)

Lazarus_250

Markus Sell

Lazarus_253

Dr. Thomas Draxler.

Zu „Ritter-Kommandeuren“ (Knight Commanders) wurden befördert:

Lazarus_257

Toivo Hujanen

Lazarus_263

Herbert Alexander Bauer

Lazarus_271

Lazarus_272

Komm.Rat Dkfm. Harry Tomek wurde die Würde eine „Großkreuzritters der Ehrenritterschaft der Lazarus Union“ verliehen. Diese hohe Würde und dieser hohe Rang ist in der zehnjährigen Geschichte der Lazarus Union bisher nur fünf Ehrenrittern verliehen worden, so auch Landeshauptmann a.D. Dr. Erwin Pröll, der diese Würde im Jahr 2018 anlässlich unserer 14. Investitur in der Theresianischen Militärakademie in Wiener Neustadt erhalten hat!

Lazarus_277

Nach dem „Rainer Marsch“ erfolgten die Schlussworte des neuen Großmeisters. Er bedankte sich bei allen Kameradinnen und Kameraden für ihren Einsatz bei der Durchführung dieser 15. Investitur der Ehrenritterschaft und erbat sich auch für die Zukunft ihre Hilfe, Unterstützung und Loyalität. Mit den Worten „VIRIBUS UNITIS“ wurde die Feier offiziell beendet.

Lazarus_276

Lazarus_275

Zu den Klängen des Lazarus Union Marsches erfolgte der Auszug zum „protokollarischen“ und üblichen Gruppenfoto im Burghof, wo in der Zwischenzeit bereits die Agape von der Firma „Festlmacher“ perfekt vorbereitet wurde. Leider war es schon sehr kalt und es wurde auch rasch finster, sodass der gesellschaftliche Abschluss dieser sehr schönen und beeindruckenden Feier leider etwas zu kurz kam. Der Burghof der Burg Kreuzenstein in der Dämmerung hat schon ein beeindruckendes Flair dem sich niemand entziehen konnte.

Lazarus_002b

Zum Abschluss ein großes Dankeschön an den Burgherrn, Hans Christian Graf Wilczek, Kollanenritter der Ehrenritterschaft der Lazarus Union, für die Gastfreundschaft und dem „Burgvogt“ Gerhard Schandl, der uns im Vorfeld mit all seinen Kräften wunderbar und tatkräftig unterstützt hat und natürlich an die Musiker unseres Musikkorps, die mit über zwanzig Musikstücken wesentlich zum guten Gelingen beigetragen haben.

Lazarus_278-900

„Spectator“

Weitere Bildimpressionen:

Lazarus_013

Lazarus_028

Lazarus_057

Lazarus_060

Lazarus_252

Lazarus_274

Lazarus_280

Lazarus_282

  nvestitur Kreuzenstein 2019 101

nvestitur Kreuzenstein 2019 107

nvestitur Kreuzenstein 2019 112

nvestitur Kreuzenstein 2019 113

nvestitur Kreuzenstein 2019 114

nvestitur Kreuzenstein 2019 118

nvestitur Kreuzenstein 2019 302

nvestitur Kreuzenstein 2019 303