Investiture KMFAP

Wappen_KMFAP1-250[1]

HP Chateau Bela 2020-Titelbild 620 ENG

Schattenbild   A report by “Spectator”, photos KMFAP

 1

2

Following a longstanding tradition (since 2009), we received again an invitation to the investiture of the postulants of the Sovereign Order of Saint John of Jerusalem / Knights of Malta of the United Grand Priories and we gladly accepted this invitation. The Lazarus Union was represented by Special Ambassador to the United Nations, Senator Prof. h.c. Wolfgang Steinhardt, on behalf of the General Plenipotentiary.

3

4

5

6

Senator Prof. h.c. Wolfgang Steinhardt traveled to Chateau Bela in Bela, Slovak Republic on Friday, as the award of an honorary doctorate (PhD h.c.) from Pro Deo State University – New York, planned for him in April 2020 in New York, should be made up for during the investiture celebrations. This ceremony was carried out in a small but solemn setting and personally presided over by the rector of the university in the presence of other dignitaries.

7

8

9

10

This was followed by a session of the chapter of the KMFAP and the personal introduction of the postulants on the occasion of this year’s investiture. Many of our friends and good acquaintances from previous joint events could be welcomed again.

11

12

13a

14

WST-90

An impressive gala dinner in the Orangerie of Chateau Bela was the highlight of the day.

16

17

18 (1)

18 (2)

19

20

21

22

With the marching in of the flags, the sword bearers, the honorary and festive guests of friendly organisations from 18 countries on three continents, the investiture began the next day. Due to COVID-19, a somewhat fewer guests came this time, but this did not affect the solemnity and dignity of this celebration.

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

Right at the beginning, our Senator Prof. Steinhardt was able to give his message of greeting on behalf of the Lazarus Union and to present Lady Erika Macsári with a very high honour as a thank you for the friendship that has existed for many years. Prof. Georg Popper and Lady Anna Popper (as the first woman) were already accepted into our Knighthood of Honour in 2011 at our very first investiture of the Knighthood of Honour of the Lazarus Union and are therefore among its founding members. Then Senator Prof. Steinhardt presented H.M.E.H. Prince Jose and Sir George Popper the anniversary friendship banner of the Lazarus Union as a visible sign of solidarity.

30

31

32

33

34

35

36

37

38

In his address, the Grand Master of the KMFAP, H.M.E.H. Prince Jose pointed out to the postulants the importance of what duties they have to take on with the knighthood. Particularly impressive were the statements regarding the position of a “knight” even in our times. Living and cultivating the knightly virtues are more important and indispensable than ever.

39

40

What was particularly noticeable was the fact that only the Lazarus Union friendship banners were attached to the flag of the KMFAB (it is kissed as a sign of loyalty by the postulants before the investiture). A gesture that symbolises mutual friendship, similarities and appreciation more than words.

41

42

43

The celebration was framed by a duo of flute / guitar, complemented by a wonderful violinist from the ranks of the KMFAP, who impressively demonstrated their skills with their program. The well-known opera singer Livia Aghova also gave wonderful performances and, through her heartiness, could spread a wonderful and solemn atmosphere.

44

45

46

47

After the usual photo session, preparations began for the “farewell ball” with an excellent buffet in the rooms of Chateau Bela, where there were still many opportunities to make new friends and renew old friendships. The next morning, after breakfast, it was time to say goodbye again.

48

49

50

51

52

53

54

55

56

Conclusion: A very, very successful event and if we are invited again, we will certainly be there again.

„Spectator“

KMFAP-Logo-620[1]

Investitur KMFAP

Wappen_KMFAP1-250[1]

HP Chateau Bela 2020-Titelbild 620 DEU

 

Schattenbild  Ein Bericht von “Spectator”, Fotos KMFAP

 1

2

Einer schon langjährigen Tradition (seit 2009) folgend haben wir auch diesmal eine Einladung zur Investitur der Postulanten des Sovereign Order of Saint John of Jerusalem /Knights of Malta der Vereinigten Großpriorate erhalten und sind dieser Einladung gerne gefolgt. Die Lazarus Union wurde von Sonderbotschafter bei den Vereinten Nationen, Senator Prof.h.c. Wolfgang Steinhardt, im Auftrag des Generalbevollmächtigten, vertreten.

3

4

5

6

Senator Prof.h.c. Wolfgang Steinhardt reiste schon am Freitag nach Chateau Bela in Bela, Slowakische Republik, da die für ihn im April 2020 in New York vorgesehene Verleihung der Ehrendoktorwürde (PhD h.c.) der Pro Deo State University – New York, im Rahmen der Investiturfeierlichkeiten nachgeholt werden sollte. In kleinem, aber feierlichem Rahmen wurde diese Zeremonie durchgeführt und vom Rektor der Universität, unter Anwesenheit anderer Würdenträger, persönlich geleitet.

7

8

9

10

Danach folgte anlässlich der diesjährigen Investitur eine Sitzung des Kapitels des KMFAP und die persönlichen Vorstellung der Postulanten. Dabei konnten wieder viele unserer Freunde und guten Bekannten von früheren gemeinsamen Veranstaltungen begrüßt werden.

11

12

13a

14

WST-90

Ein beeindruckendes Galadinner in der Orangerie des Chateau Bela war dann der Höhepunkt dieses Tages.

16

17

18 (1)

18 (2)

19

20

21

22

Mit dem Einzug der Fahnen, der Schwertträger, der Ehren- und Festgäste von befreundeten Organisationen aus 18 Ländern aus drei Kontinenten begann dann am nächsten Tag die Investitur. COVID-19 bedingt, waren diesmal etwas weniger Gäste gekommen, was aber der Feierlichkeit und der Würde dieser Feierlichkeit absolut keinen Abstrich bewirkte.

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

Gleich zu Beginn konnte unser Senator Prof. Steinhardt im Namen der Lazarus Union seine Grußbotschaft ausrichten und eine sehr hohe Auszeichnung als Dank für die schon viele Jahre bestehenden Freundschaft an Lady Erika Macsári überreichen. Prof. Georg Popper und Lady Anna Popper (als erste Frau) wurden ja bereits 2011 bei unserer allerersten Investitur der Ehrenritterschaft der Lazarus Union in unsere Ehrenritterschaft aufgenommen und Zählen somit zu deren Gründungsmitgliedern. Danach überreichte Senator Prof. Steinhardt H.M.E.H. Prinz Jose und Sir George Popper das Jubiläums-Freundschaftsbanner der Lazarus Union als sichtbares Zeichen der Verbundenheit.

30

31

32

33

34

35

36

37

38

In seiner Ansprache wies der Großmeister der KMFAP, H.M.E.H. Prinz Jose die Postulanten auf die Bedeutung hin, welche Aufgaben sie mit der Ritterschaft zu übernehmen haben. Besonders eindrucksvoll waren Ausführungen in Bezug auf die Stellung eines „Ritters“ auch in der heutigen Zeit. Die ritterlichen Tugenden zu leben und zu pflegen sind wichtiger und unverzichtbarer denn je.

39

40

Was besonders aufgefallen ist, war die Tatsache, dass auf der Fahne des KMFAB (diese wird zum Zeichen der Treue von den Postulanten vor der Investitur geküsst) ausschließlich die Freundschaftsbänder der Lazarus Union angebracht waren. Eine Geste, die die gegenseitige Freundschaft, Gemeinsamkeiten und Wertschätzung mehr symbolisiert als viele Worte.

41

42

43

Umrahmt wurde die Feier von einem Duo aus Querflöte/Gitarre, ergänzt durch einen wunderbaren Geiger aus den Reihen des KMFAP, die mit ihrem Programm ihr Können eindrucksvoll unter Beweis stellten. Weites gab es von der bekannten Opernsängerin Livia Aghova wieder wunderbare Darbietungen, die durch ihre Innigkeit eine ganz wundervolle und feierliche Stimmung verbreiten konnte.

44

45

46

47

Nach dem üblichen Fototermin begannen bereits die Vorbereitungen für den „Abschiedsball“ mit hervorragendem Buffet in den Räumen des Chateau Bela, wo es noch viele Gelegenheiten gab, neue Freundschaften zu schließen und alte Freundschaften zu erneuern. Am nächsten Morgen, nach dem Frühstück hieß es wieder Abschied nehmen.

48

49

50

51

52

53

54

55

56

Fazit: Eine sehr, sehr gelungene Veranstaltung und wenn wir wieder eingeladen werden, sind wir sicher wieder gerne dabei.

 

„Spectator“

KMFAP-Logo-620[1]