COVID-19 in Ghana

Ghana Logo 200

COVID-19 in Ghana

Ghana 2  Report by Edward Oheneba Asiedu

 

Hallo CSLI,

I am CiC Lieutenant Colonel Dr. Edward Oheneba Asiedu , the commanding officer of the LAZARUS UNION in Ghana and I salute all the officers of the CSLI for all the great things you do for the organization that have led to the CORPS SAINTS LAZARUS UNION having a reputation as a reliable and enthusiastic organization for years, and which help to improve the lives of hundreds of people.  

When I heard about the coronavirus (COVID-19), I organized a fundraising ceremony to support some orphanages in West Africa, which began on April 1 and ends on April 30, 2020.

At the moment, I have deposited USD 2000 in support of the ceremony, and other CSLI colleagues here in Ghana have also raised USD 1300 to support this charity work.

Due to the spread of the virus, any contact was blocked as part of the “locked-down” last week, which makes any economic activity so difficult

This has also brought disadvantages to most orphanages in West Africa. Regarding our organization (CSLI) motto, we have decided to organize the ceremony to support these children. We not only expect money as a single donation, but used/new clothes, shoes, food and other necessities are also welcome

I believe this is the time when we show our love and care to the world to further promote the good name of the LAZARUS UNION. We would be very happy if this could be published on the homepage to get support from people outside.

PLEASE ALLOW TO SUPPORT THE ORPHANAGES IN TIMES OF THESE COVID-19 CRISES.

With comradely regards

Yours

Lieutenant Colonel CSLI Dr. Edward Oheneba Asiedu Commanding Officer of the Lazarus Union Ghana

 

Ghana 1

COVID-19 in Ghana

Ghana Logo 200

COVID-19 in Ghana

 Ghana 2   Bericht von Edward Oheneba Asiedu

 

Hallo CSLI,

ich bin  CiC Oberstleutnant Dr. Edward Oheneba Asiedu , der kommandierende Offizier der LAZARUS UNION in Ghana und ich grüße alle Offiziere des CSLI für all die großartigen Dinge, die Sie für die Organisation tun, die dazu führen, dass das CORPS SAINTS LAZARUS UNION seit Jahren einen Ruf als zuverlässige und enthusiastische Organisation hat, und die dazu beitragen, das Leben von Hunderten von Menschen zu verbessern.  

Als ich über das Coronavirus (COVID-19) hörte, habe ich eine Spendenzeremonie organisiert, um einige Waisenhäuser in Westafrika zu unterstützen, die am 1. April begann und am 30. April 2020 endet.  

Derzeit habe ich 2000 $ zur Unterstützung der Zeremonie hinterlegt und andere Kollegen des CSLI hier in Ghana haben auch 1300 $ gesammelt, um diese Wohltätigkeitsarbeit zu unterstützen.  

Aufgrund der Ausbreitung des Virus wurde in der vergangenen Woche jede Kontaktmöglichkeit im Rahmen des “Locked-Down“ gesperrt, was jegliche wirtschaftliche Betätigung so schwierig macht

Dies hat auch den meisten Waisenhäusern in Westafrika Nachteile gebracht. In Bezug auf unser Organisations-(CSLI-) Motto haben wir beschlossen, die Zeremonie zu organisieren, um diese Kinder zu unterstützen. Wir erwarten nicht nur Geld als einzige Spende, sondern gebrauchte/neue Kleidung, Schuhe, Lebensmittel und andere Notwendigkeiten werden auch gerne angenommen.  

Ich glaube, dies ist die Zeit, in der wir der Welt unsere Liebe und Fürsorge zeigen, um den guten Namen der LAZARUS UNION weiter zu fördern. Wir würden uns sehr freuen, wenn dies auf der Homepage veröffentlicht werden könnte, um Unterstützung von Menschen außerhalb zu erhalten.  

ERMÖGLICHT ES, DIE WAISENHÄUSER IN ZEITEN DIESER COVID-19-KRISEN ZU UNTERSTÜTZEN.  
Mit kameradschaftlichen Grüßen Euer

Oberstleutnant CSLI Dr. Edward Oheneba Asiedu Kommandierender Offizier der Lazarus Union Ghana

 

Ghana 1