Peace Medal and Peace Cross

CSLI-Cross-of-Peace

Over and over again we honestly emphasise: The Lazarus Union asks neither for application fees nor for membership fees. The Lazarus Union neither receives any public aid or grant nor has it ever asked for such.

So the Lazarus Union finances its various projects only based on voluntary donations and so depends on the money of the various distinctions which can be acquired by purchase and the fees for distinctions applied for.

Distinctions which cannot be applied for are in general awarded without fees but the persons awarded are free to place a donation to the Lazarus Union AFTER having been awarded. 

We consider this open, honest, and transparent towards all persons receiving a distinction from the Lazarus Union because also a “donation“  for a distinction which can be acquired by purchase is in our eyes worthy of an award!

 

 

On the occasion of the first annual recurrence of the Lazarus Union receiving “Special Consultative Status“ from the UN Economic and Social Council (ECOSOC) 1. May 2014, the Lazarus Union president, Senator h.c. Wolfgang Steinhardt, donates a visual recognition for all persons and institutions actively campaigning for piece in the world, but also in daily life and have acquired merits to theLAZARUS UNION.

The awarding of this distinction is solely under the responsibility of the president of the Lazarus Union, who also defrays all costs. Therefore this distinction will in principle be awarded WITHOUT any insignia fees or other costs for the honored. Of course it would be considered nice and noble if the honoured donates a sum to the Lazarus Union for its peace projects. But this is purely VOLUNTARILY!

Presentation of the award will be in the course of a solemn setting, either during Lazarus union celebrations or those of friendly organisations. From personal handover will be refrained only in severe exceptional cases. There is no legal claim on the awarding of this distinction. Also this distinction cannot be applied for. It is awarded purely upon personal assessment and cannot be bought!

There are several levels of this distinction:

Medal of Peace

Golden Medal of Peace

Cross of Peace

Cross of Peace with Silver Star

Cross of Peace with Golden Star

Cross of Peace with Diamond Star

Cross of Peace Special Level

Pictures of the original insignias:

Insignia Ribbon Miniature
Medal of Peace
Golden Medal of Peace
Friedensmedaille-Gold-Ribbon
Cross of Peace
Cross of Peace with Silver Star
Cross of Peace with Gold Star
Cross of Peace with Diamond Star
Cross of Peace Special Level

Friedensmedaille und Friedenskreuz

CSLI-Cross-of-Peace

Wir weisen immer wieder darauf hin und sagen es offen und ehrlich: Die Lazarus Union verlangt weder Einschreibgebühren noch Mitgliedsbeiträge. Die Lazarus Union erhält keinerlei öffentliche Förderungen oder Subventionen noch hat sie jemals solche beantragt.

So finanziert die Lazarus Union ihre verschiedenen Projekte ausschließlich auf freiwilliger Spendenbasis und ist daher auf die Einnahmen der diversen „käuflichen“ Auszeichnungen und auf die Insigniengebühren für die „beantragten“ Auszeichnungen angewiesen.

Auszeichnungen die nicht beantragt werden können, werden aber generell ohne Insigniengebühren verliehen und es ist dem Beliehenen freigestellt, NACH Erhalt der Auszeichnung eine Spende zugunsten der Lazarus Union zu tätigen.

Wir halten dies für ehrlich, aufrichtig und transparent gegenüber allen Personen, die eine Auszeichnung der Lazarus Union bekommen, denn auch ein Spendenbetrag für eine „käufliche Auszeichnung“ ist unserer Meinung nach eine Auszeichnung wert!

 

Anlässlich des ersten Jahrestages der Anerkennung der Lazarus Union als Organisation mit „Sonderberaterstatus bei den Vereinten Nationen-ECOSOC“ am 1.Mai 2014, stiftete der Präsident der Lazarus Union, Senator h.c. Wolfgang Steinhardt eine sichtbare Anerkennung für alle Personen und Institutionen, die sich aktiv für den Frieden in der Welt aber auch im täglichen Zusammenleben einsetzten und sich Verdienste um die LAZARUS UNION erworben haben.

Die Vergabe dieser Auszeichnung obliegt ausschließlich dem Präsidenten der Lazarus Union, der dafür auch sämtliche Kosten übernommen hat. Daher wird diese Auszeichnung prinzipiell OHNE Insigniengebühren oder sonstige Kosten für den Ausgezeichneten verliehen. Natürlich wäre es schön und nobel, wenn durch den Ausgezeichneten eine Spende an die Lazarus Union für ihre Friedensprojekte erfolgt. Dies aber auf rein FREIWILLIGER Basis!

Die Überreichung soll und wird in einem würdigen Rahmen, entweder bei Feierlichkeiten der Lazarus Union oder gleichwertigen Veranstaltungen befreundeter Organisationen, erfolgen. Nur in Ausnahmefällen wird von einer persönlichen Überreichung abgegangen. Ein Rechtsanspruch auf die Zuerkennung dieser Auszeichnung besteht nicht. Ebenso kann diese Auszeichnung nicht beantragt werden. Sie wird nach rein persönlicher Einschätzung zuerkannt und ist nicht käuflich!

Die Auszeichnung wird in sieben Stufen verliehen:

Friedensmedaille

Goldene Friedensmedaille

Friedenskreuz

Friedenskreuz mit Silberstern

Friedenskreuz mit Goldstern

Friedenskreuz mit Diamantstern

Friedenskreuz Sonderstufe

Abbildungen der Originalinsignien:

Insignie Bandspange Miniatur
Friedensmedaille
Goldene Friedensmedaille
Friedensmedaille-Gold-Ribbon
Friedenskreuz
Friedenskreuz mit Silberstern
Friedenskreuz mit Goldstern
Friedenskreuz mit Diamantstern
Friedenskreuz Sonderstufe