CSLI Cross of Merit

CSLI-Cross-of-Merit

Over and over again we honestly emphasise: The Lazarus Union asks neither for application fees nor for membership fees. The Lazarus Union neither receives any public aid or grant nor has it ever asked for such.

So the Lazarus Union finances its various projects only based on voluntary donations and so depends on the money of the various distinctions which can be acquired by purchase and the fees for distinctions applied for.

Distinctions which cannot be applied for are in general awarded without fees but the persons awarded are free to place a donation to the Lazarus Union AFTER having been awarded. 

We consider this open, honest, and transparent towards all persons receiving a distinction from the Lazarus Union because also a “donation“  for a distinction which can be acquired by purchase is in our eyes worthy of an award!

 

Valid from 1st January 2013

Excerpt from the public procurement directives

The CSLI has founded these decorations of merit and honour for exceptional service highly above the level of expectations, which may be granted to each member for outstanding humanitarian, charitable and human services. The current chairman represents the foundation of these decorations of merit outwards.

The awards are mostly granted to CSLI members, however also to non-members by decision of the executive committee, if the respective person has worked for the goals of the CSLI in humanitarian, charitable and human matters.

Each CSLI member has the right to request the award(s) for another person; the request has to be made in writing to the Secretary General or a member of the executive committee. The request must include a justification (of merit, etc.) and will be decided upon receipt by the executive committee. The setting of each stage is decided by the executive committee. The request may be rejected without justification. There is no legal entitlement. The costs for production and p&p of the insignia have to be taken over by the applicant. The insignia will become the possession of the person granted the award. (Application forms can be found in the download area.)

The CSLI has the right to cancel the granting of the award in case of dishonourable behaviour; in this case, the award has to be returned to the CSLI. You automatically accept this rule upon adoption of the award.

Cross-of-Merit-PRICES[1]

Postage and packing:

In general it is desired to award the insignia personally in the course of some specific event. As this will often not be possible the following postage rates apply:

Shipping to Austria EUR   6.-
Shipping to the European Union EUR 15.-
Shipping outside of the EU and overseas EUR 25.-

The insignia will be send by REGISTERED MAIL with insurance. Please make sure to provide an exact postal address for delivery.

LAZARUS UNION bank accounts

LAZARUS UNION – CSLI
BAWAG – PSK
IBAN: AT901400010010128981
BIC: BAWAATWW

Pictures of the original insignias:

1a Coss of Merit Knight Cross 500

1b Cross of Merit Officer 500

1c Cross of Merit Commander 500

1d Cross of Merit Grand Commander 500

1e Cross of Merit Grand Cross 500

CSLI Verdienstehrenzeichen

CSLI-Cross-of-Merit

Wir weisen immer wieder darauf hin und sagen es offen und ehrlich: Die Lazarus Union verlangt weder Einschreibgebühren noch Mitgliedsbeiträge. Die Lazarus Union erhält keinerlei öffentliche Förderungen oder Subventionen noch hat sie jemals solche beantragt.

So finanziert die Lazarus Union ihre verschiedenen Projekte ausschließlich auf freiwilliger Spendenbasis und ist daher auf die Einnahmen der diversen „käuflichen“ Auszeichnungen und auf die Insigniengebühren für die „beantragten“ Auszeichnungen angewiesen.

Auszeichnungen die nicht beantragt werden können, werden aber generell ohne Insigniengebühren verliehen und es ist dem Beliehenen freigestellt, NACH Erhalt der Auszeichnung eine Spende zugunsten der Lazarus Union zu tätigen.

Wir halten dies für ehrlich, aufrichtig und transparent gegenüber allen Personen, die eine Auszeichnung der Lazarus Union bekommen, denn auch ein Spendenbetrag für eine „käufliche Auszeichnung“ ist unserer Meinung nach eine Auszeichnung wert!

 

Gültig ab 1. Jänner 2013

Vergaberichtlinien

Um außergewöhnliche, über das Maß der Erwartungen, welches an jedes CSLI Mitglied gestellt wird, hinaus gehende humanitäre, karitative und menschliche Leistungen auszeichnen zu können, wurden vom CSLI diese Verdienstehrenzeichen gestiftet. Der jeweilige Präsident repräsentiert die Stiftung dieser Verdienstehrenzeichen nach außen.

Es wird vor allem CSLI Mitgliedern verliehen, kann aber über entsprechenden Präsidiumssbeschluß auch an Nichtmitglieder vergeben werden, die sich ebenfalls um die Ziele des CSLI auf humanitärem, karitativem und menschlichem Gebiet Verdienste erworben haben.

Jedes CSLI Mitglied hat das Recht für eine andere Person einen entsprechenden Antrag beim Präsidium einzureichen. Diese Antrag muß eine entsprechende Begründung (erworbene Verdienste etc.) enthalten und wird danach vom Präsidium behandelt. Die Festsetzung der jeweiligen Stufe obliegt ebenfalls dem Präsidium. Der Antrag kann aber ohne Begründung abgelehnt werden. Es besteht kein Rechtsanspruch. Die Kosten der Insignien trägt der Antragsteller. Die Insignien gehen in den Besitz des Ausgezeichneten über.

Im Falle einer gerichtlichen Verurteilung oder im Falle eines unehrenhaften Verhaltens (vebunden mit einem Vereinsausschluss eines CLI Mitgliedes) zum Schaden des CSLI, behält sich das Präsidium des CSLI das Recht vor, die Verleihung der Auszeichnung wieder rückgängig zu machen und dies auch zu publizieren. In diesem Fall ist die Auszeichnung unverzüglich an das CSLI zu retournieren. Die bezahlten Kosten der Insignien werden in diesem Fall zurück erstattet. Mit der Annahme der Auszeichnung werden diese Regeln automatisch akzeptiert.

Verdienstzeichen-PREISE

Sonderstufe-Verdienstehrenzeichen-PREISE

Versandkosten und Verpackung:

In der Regel wird angestrebt, die Auszeichnungen persönlich zu einem bestimmten Anlass zu übergeben. Oftmals ist dies aber nicht möglich und so fallen folgende Versandkosten an:

Innerhalb von Österreich EUR   6.-
Innerhalb der Europäischen Union EUR 15.-
Außerhalb der Europäischen Union und Versand
nach Übersee generell
EUR 25.-

Die Insignien werden EINGESCHRIEBEN versendet und sind versichert! Bitte daher immer schon beim Antrag die genaue Versandadresse anführen!

Kontoverbindung der LAZARUS UNION

LAZARUS UNION – CSLI
BAWAG – PSK
IBAN: AT901400010010128981
BIC: BAWAATWW